Country Reports
From SubjectGuides
Contents |
[edit] Description
This portion of the Business Source Premier database includes information on the economic, social, and political situation in countries around the world, useful when doing business with these countries. Reports provide analysis of current trends and some forecasts and statistics. Includes publications from Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU), Business Monitor International (BMI), and Datamonitor, to name a few.
The names of the reports are similar and can be confusing. Here's a brief overview of the different types of reports most common for each country:
[edit] Country Commerce.(Country name) by EIU
Comprehensive guide to business, regulatory and trade framework. Includes key economic indicators, foreign investment, guidance on obtaining proper permits & complying with local tax laws-including e-commerce rules. (six month delay on full-text access to these reports)
[edit] Country Profiles.(Country name) by EIU
- EIU Country Profiles provides an annual analysis of country history, politics, infrastructure, and economy, including trade. Provides basic data (such as population statistics, climate, and language), statistics, and selected bibliography.
[edit] Country Reports.(Country name) by EIU
- EIU Country Reports analyze current trends and provide two-year forecast. Covers political and economic outlook, economic forecast, as well as analysis of key political and economic policies, including foreign trade. Includes statistics. Quarterly reports, with monthly updates for larger economies.
[edit] Emerging Markets Monitor by BMI
Political & economic analysis with specific asset class forecasts for over 64 emerging markets globally. How portfolio managers are investing in the emerging markets & financing & credit record. Global coverage, not specific to one country.
[edit] (Country Name) Country Monitor by Global Insights
Detailed economic data and forecasts. Published monthly, but seems to have some delay in full-text access.
[edit] (Country Name) Country Report by Datamonitor
Long, detailed reports cover key country facts, politics and government, economy, and macroeconomic data.
[edit] Access
Country Reports (via Business Source Premier. Follow link for Country Reports)