Distance Education

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search
AU LIBRARY HOMEPAGE


Subject Specialists


REMOTE LOGIN (Electronic Resource Login) To access resources from off-campus, you will need to enter your AU User Name and your AU Password. Access to these databases is provided to current Auburn University faculty, staff, and students. Using your libraries’ resources off campus requires your:

USER NAME janedoe@auburn.edu
PASSWORD ********

NOTE: If you have problems with login or access to remote licensed electronic resources, please contact:

OIT Help Desk OR OIT Telephone
(334) 844-4944, E-mail: helpdesk@auburn.edu
Walk-in: 1st Floor - RBD Library


TIGER CARD

(ID card, it’s your library card too, in order to check out materials and access your library account)


CONTACTING YOUR LIBRARY ~ Ask A Librarian

Chat
Email
Phone


DISTANCE EDUCATION @ AUBURN
Distance Learning and Outreach Technology Homepage
OFFICE OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY


ARTICLES & DATABASES
INTERLIBRARY LOAN (ILL)

When requesting materials look for specifics such as ILL Photocopy = Article or ILL Loan = Book Selection Boxes.


RESERVES

Reserves & Electronic Reserves

Contact: E-Reserves Desk at eleresv@auburn.edu or 334-844-1701

Library Policies with E-Reserves


RENEW BOOKS


Custom Search Options

ELECTRONIC MATERIALS ONLY

(Allows you to set limits while searching the catalog, includes both books & serials, government documents)

Directions

1. Select Books & Journals
2. “Set More Limits” on the right hand side
3. Left hand side/Location section
4. Select “Electronic Resources”
5. Search


NET LIBRARY

Electronic Books from Netlibrary
1. Perform a “Title” search for Netlibrary and then click on “Link to Resource”


ELECTRONIC JOURNALS (Journals Online)


JOURNAL CITATION REPORTS

Assessing_Journal_Quality

JOURNAL ABBREVIATION SOURCES

ISI Journal Abbreviations Index
Agricola Journals
PubMed Journal Database Browser (Medline Journals)
Journal Abbreviations


CITATION MANUALS

Citation Help
Diana Hacker Research & Documentation
JAKE

A jointly administered database of online journals, journal publishers, database providers, and journal aggregators (A content aggregator/provider is one that uses the Internet as the distribution medium). Search on part, or all, of the journal abbreviation (You have to have the first several letters of the first word right). JAKE only covers journals that appear in database aggregators.


Web Sites

Digital Collections @ Auburn
Alabama Virtual Library
Internet Public Library
Refdesk.com
WWW Virtual Library
Librarians' Index to the Internet
Digital Librarian: Reference
Prep site for Distance Education learners
To help acclimate students to taking classes online. Mock tests takes about 30-40 minutes.


DISSERTATIONS & THESES

AUETD (Auburn University Theses and Dissertations)
Dissertations and Theses
GO TO
1. Library Home Page
2. Select “Articles & Databases”
3. Select “Databases by Title”
4. AUETD or Dissertations and Theses