ENGL2200 Guidry

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents


Contact for Help

Karen Tatarka

English Literature and Language Librarian

kvt0001@auburn.edu

334-844-7681


[edit] MLA International Bibliography

What it can help you do:

  • Locate bibliographic records for articles, book reviews, etc. from thousands of journals that publish scholarly research relating to the study of English Language and Literature.
  • Some articles or book reviews may be full-text.
  • Others you will have to locate using ArticleLinker, the Library's catalog, or request through Interlibrary Loan.

Click here for a video tutorial.


[edit] Library Catalog

What it can help you do:

  • Locate books on your topic through the "Keyword Search" screen utilizing the same strategies employed for MLA International Bibliography.
  • Help you find related books by using the "Subject" hyperlinks.

Click here for a video tutorial.


[edit] Literature Resource Center

What it can help you do:

  • Locate biographies about authors you are researching.
  • Locate full text literary criticism on your research topic. NOTE: LRC is not as comprehensive as the MLA International Bibliography, but it is a good database to get started in, especially if you are in need of background information.
  • Locate other resources that may speak more directly to your topic by reviewing the bibliographies at the end of the full text articles.

Click here for a video tutorial.


[edit] Help With MLA Citations

Owl at Purdue