Foreign Language Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents


Contact:

Karen Tatarka
English And Foreign Languages and Literature Librarian
RBD Library 2nd floor
334-844-7681


[edit] Encyclopedias

Gran Enciclopedia Rialp : GER (Spanish) AE61 .G7 1981 (2nd floor)

Enciclopedia Universal en Español

Enciclopedia Universal en Español from Encyclopedia Britannica is a comprehensive Spanish-language reference tool with more than 47,000 articles for students in high school, college, and for general public.

Grand Dictionnaire Encyclopedique Larousse (French) AE 25 .G63 1982 (2nd floor)

Enciclopedia italiana di scienze, lettere ed arti ... (Italian) AE 35 .E5 (2nd floor)

Meyers grosses Taschenlexikon (German) AE 27 .M64 1983 (2nd floor)

[edit] Dictionaries

Various bilingual dictionaries are also available for students to borrow.

Concise Oxford Spanish dictionary REF PC 4640 .O94 2004

Oxford-Hachette French dictionary REF PC 2640 .O83 2007

Oxford Paravia Italian dictionary REF PC 1640 .O95 2001

Concise Oxford-Duden German dictionary REF PF 3640 .C69 2005

Oxford Russian dictionary REF PG 2640 .W5 2007

Pocket Oxford Latin dictionary REF PA 2365 .E5 P66 2005

Pocket Oxford Greek dictionary PA 1139 .E5 P78 2000

Zhongda Chinese-English dictionary REF PL 1455 .A17 2003

Concise English-Chinese, Chinese-English dictionary PL 1455 .C66 1999

Basic Japanese-English dictionary REF PL 679 .B37 2004

Oxford Reference Onlilne

Offers online bilingual dictionaries in French, Spanish, German, and Italian.