Foreign Language Indexes and Databases by Topic

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents


Contact:

Karen Tatarka
English And Foreign Languages and Literature Librarian
RBD Library 2nd floor
334-844-7681


[edit] Criticism

MLA International Bibliography

Index of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. more

Literature Online

Literature Online is the largest collection of literature and literature resources on the Web. more

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

An index to journal articles that offers citation references for each article as well as author affiliation. Includes book reviews. more

Literary Index

The Literary Index is a master index to the major literature series published by The Gale Group. more

Literature Resource Center

Integrates searching for literary information including critical analyses, biographies,and bibliographies for more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. more


[edit] Bibliographies

Handbook of Latin American Studies

A bibliography listing books and articles relating to Latin America in the social sciences and humanities.

Klapp. Bibliographie der franzosischen literaturwissenschaft PQ 3 .B53 (3rd floor)

A comprehensive bibliography for French literary scholarship.

Eppelsheimer. Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft Z 2232 .B5 (4th floor)

A comprehensive bibliography for German literary scholarship.

[edit] Primary Sources

The ARTFL Project

Nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. more

LitFinder

Contains Poem Finder, Story Finder, and Essay Finder. more

[edit] Periodicals and Newspapers

Ethnic News Watch

A full-text index to newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Available in either English or Spanish.more

Hispanic American Periodicals Index

HAPI Online combines current information about Latin America with in-depth coverage spanning more than twenty-five years, from 1970 to the present. more

Informe!

Full text articles from popular Spanish and Latin American journals. Search interface and articles entirely in Spanish.more

French Periodicals (available in the library)

German Periodicals (available in the library)

Spanish Periodicals (available in the library)

Selected Newspapers on the Web accessed by country of publication

[edit] Reference Resources

Oxford Reference Online Premium

Contains a variety of bilingual dictionaries including French, Spanish, German, Italian, and Latin. more

MLA Directory of Periodicals

Lists over 3,700 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. The directory provides addresses, advertising rates, and information about submissions for publication. more

[edit] General

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

A large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, most of which are peer-reviewed.more

Academic OneFile (INFOTRAC)

A comprehensive database of over 8,000 journals, magazines, and news transcripts in physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. more

EBSCOHost Deutsche

Includes many of the same databases available in EBSCOhost but in German. more

EBSCOHost Espanol

Includes many of the same databases available in EBSCOhost but in Spanish. more

EBSCOHost Francais

Includes many of the same databases available in EBSCOhost but in French. more