Forestry and Wildlife Databases

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search


Contents

[edit] Forestry

AGRICOLA through Auburn's OVID subscription.
AGRICOLA freely available through the National Agricultural Library
Forestry AgNIC - web sites, professional publications, and scholarly material. A small database designed to make freely available indexing that would otherwise occur only in expensive databases. The scholarly material indexed here is also indexed in CAB or other large databases.
CAB; 1910 - formerly, Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux. Most comprehensive agriculture database.
  • Semi-fulltext - :Google Scholar indexes many items "fulltext," although only a portion of the fulltext is available.

[edit] Environment & Wildlife

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
ZR; Zoological Record
Biological Abstracts 1969 -

[edit] Scholarly Web Databases Freely Available

Scirus
Millions of articles from scholarly publishers and other relevant sites.
Google Scholar
Google pages resorted to put this material at the top:
material at scholarly web sites
material cited by scholarly web sites.

[edit] Agricultural Economics/Business

ABI Inform
"Help" is not help. "Search Tips" is.
Truncation = *
Single character replacement anywhere except at beginning= ?
Quotation marks around an exact phrase
EconLit
See also the Business and Economics Subject Guides

[edit] Wood Products Engineering

Engineering Village 2

[edit] Rural Sociology

CAB; 1910 - formerly, Commonweath Agricultural Bureaux

[edit] Most-Cited Journals

Web of Science 1945 -
Current Contents Science Editions 1996 -

[edit] Impact of Journals

Journal Citation Reports2005 -
Impact factors, immediacy index, cited and citing half life, and total cites within a specific year.


This page last modified -- Marilyn Christianson 14:43, 26 October 2007 (CDT)