Industrial Design
From SubjectGuides
Contents |
[edit] Contact Information
Boyd Childress, Librarian and Head
Phone: 334-844-1752
Website: AU Library of Architecture, Design and Construction
Dudley Hall
[edit] AU Buildings
Buildings of the Auburn University Campus : Includes images, history, and floor plans of the buildings listed.
[edit] Historic American Building Survey (HABS)
Surveys of the following states' historic buildings are available in the Microfiche Collection on the 1st floor of the Ralph Brown Draughon Library.
- Alabama
- Title: Historic American buildings survey, Alabama microform.
- Publication Information: Cambridge, England, Teaneck, N.J. : Chadwyck-Healey, 1981.
- Description: 128 microfiches : ill. ; 11 x 15 cm.
- Florida
- Title: Historic American buildings survey, Florida microform.
- Publication Information: Cambridge, England : Chadwyck-Healey ; Teaneck, N.J. : Somerset House, 1980.
- Description: 21 microfiches : ill. ; 10 x 15 cm.
- Georgia
- Title: Historic American buildings survey, Georgia microform.
- Publication Information: Cambridge, England : Chadwyck-Healey ; Teaneck, N.J. : Somerset House, 1980.
- Description: 32 microfiches : ill. ; 10 x 15 cm.
- Kentucky
- Title: Historic American buildings survey, Kentucky microform.
- Publication Information: Cambridge, England : Chadwyck-Healey ; Teaneck, N.J. : Somerset House, 1980.
- Description: 15 microfiches : ill. ; 10 x 15 cm.
- Louisianna
- Title: Historic American Buildings Survey, Louisiana microform.
- Publication Information: Cambridge, England : Chadwyck-Healey ; Teaneck, N.J. : Somerset House, 1980.
- Description: 29 microfiches : ill. ; 11 x 15 cm.
- Mississippi
- Title: Historic American buildings survey, Mississippi microform.
- Publication Information: Cambridge, England : Chadwyck-Healey ; Teaneck, N.J. : Somerset House, 1980.
- Description: 17 microfiches : ill. ; 10 x 15 cm.
- North Carolina
- Title: Historic American buildings survey, North Carolina microform.
- Publication Information: Cambridge, England : Chadwyck-Healey ; Teaneck, N.J. : Somerset House, 1980.
- Description: 22 microfiches : ill. ; 10 x 15 cm.
- South Carolina
- Title: Historic American buildings survey, South Carolina microform.
- Publication Information: Cambridge, England : Chadwyck-Healey ; Teaneck, N.J : Somerset House, 1980.
- Description: 39 microfiches : ill. ; 11 x 15 cm.
- Tennessee
- Title: Historic American buildings survey, Tennessee microform.
- Publication Information: Cambridge, England : Chadwyck-Healey ; Teaneck, N.J. : Somerset House, 1980.
- Description: 14 microfiches : ill. ; 10 x 15 cm.
- Virginia
- Title: Historic American buildings survey, Virginia microform.
- Publication Information: Cambridge [Cambridgeshire] : Chadwick-Healy ; Teaneck, N.J. : Somerset House, 1980.
- Description: 101 microfiches : ill. ; 11 x 15 cm.
The Microfiche Collection also contains a collection of measured drawings from the Historic American Buildings Survey.
Collection of Measured Drawings
Title: Collection of measured drawings [microform] / Historic American Buildings Survey.
Publication Information: [Washington, D.C.] : Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 1974.
Description: 67 microfilm reels : chiefly ill., plans ; 35 mm.
[edit] Images Scanning
[edit] Indexes and Databases
All databases are available on campus and remotely unless otherwise noted. To access a resource from home, you will need to type in your Global ID.
[edit] Academic Search Premier
Covers abstracts and indexing for over 3,000 scholarly journals and features full text articles for over 1,200 journals since 1990.
[edit] Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexes more than 2,000 periodicals published worldwide on archeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, as well as architecture. 1930-present.
[edit] InfoTrac's Expanded Academic ASAP
Indexes 1500 journal titles in a variety of subject areas. Articles in over 500 journals are full text. 1980 – Present
[edit] Ingenta
A database of article information taken from over 18,000 journals that allows faxing of articles not owned by AU Libraries.
[edit] Dissertation Abstracts
1861 – Present. The years 1998-1999 are available off campus, but earlier years are only available on campus.
[edit] WorldCat
Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. Useful for identifying sources not held by Auburn University Libraries. Requires library ID for off campus access.
[edit] Journals
Selected Industrial Design Journals at AU Libraries These are selected titles to which the LADC is currently subscribing.
[edit] Reference Tools
- Directory to Industrial Design in the United States: A Comprehensive Guide to People, Capabilities, and Information
- [LADC Auburn - Reference Shelves, TS 23 .B84 1992]
- History of Industrial Design
- [LADC Auburn, Reference Shelves, TS 171.4 H57 1990]
- Design Resources: A Guide to Architecture and Industrial Design Information
- [LADC Auburn - Reference Shelves, NA 2750 .B35 1984]
- The Decorative Art of Today
- [LADC Auburn - Reserve: Reference Desk, NK 1390 .L413 1987b]
- Thomas Register of American Manufacturers and Thomas Register Catalog File
- [LADC Auburn - Reference Shelves, folio T 12 .T6]
[edit] Special Topics Bibliographies
Architects-Biographical Sources
Borderland's Architecture
[edit] Videos
A comprehensive list of videos that can be found in the Library of Architecture, Design and Construction.