MKTG 4400 International Marketing
From SubjectGuides
|
Contact for Help Amia Baker Business Librarian RBD Library alb0004@auburn.edu[1] 334-844-8268 |
[edit] Company & Competitor Information
- Hoover's Online
- Provides basic to in-depth company information. (More info)
- ReferenceUSA
- Search for businesses and get brief company information. (More info)
Find U.S. and Canadian manufacturers, distributors and service providers.
The global version of the Thomas Register.
- LexisNexis Academic (Business Search)
- A database containing primarily legal, business, and newspaper sources. (More info)
[edit] Country Information
- Export.gov
- Click on Find Country Information. Be sure to look at the Country Commercial Guide. Will need a username and password to use. Free to use.
- Country Reports (via Business Source Premier)
- Includes Country Commerce, Country Profiles and Country Reports from Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) and Business Monitor International (BMI). Reports include analysis of current trends and some forecasts. Includes statistics. (More info)
- World Development Indicators Online
- Produced by the World Bank, World Development Indicators provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960, where data are available.
[edit] Industry Reports and Information
- Export.gov
- Look under Market Research Library. Will need a username and password to use. Free to use.
- Business Source Premier
- Locate detailed industry information, such as market overviews, value, segmentation, share, and forecasts, competitive landscape, and leading companies.
- IBISWorld
- U.S. and China industry information. Click on link for "China site" to see reports from China.
- Business & Company Resource Center
- The database provides information on companies and industries. (More info)
[edit] Consumer Information
- World Consumer Lifestyles Databook
- 2nd floor Reference Book, HF 5415.32 .W67 7th 2008
- Lists lifestyle characteristics of people in different countries and allows you to compare data across countries.
[edit] Business Publications
- Business Source Premier
- Search business articles from journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers. (More info)
- LexisNexis Academic (Business Search)
- A database containing primarily legal, business, and newspaper sources. (More info)
- BizJournals
- A website that allows you to search the major metropolitan or regional business journals. Great resource for finding articles about private companies or local information about large public companies. Most articles are available for free.
[edit] Additional Sources
If you don't find what you need with these sources, don't worry! We have many more resources in the library that may be able to help. Contact Amia for additional suggestions of resources to consult.