MNGT 3100: Principles of Management

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Contact for questions about research:

Amia L. Baker
Business Librarian
RBD Library
334-844-8268

[edit] Company Information

Business & Company Resource Center (AU Libraries Database)-
Includes in-depth company histories from the International Directory of Company Histories.


Hoover's Online (AU Libraries Database)-
Provides detailed information on more than 50,000 of the largest or fastest growing public and private U.S. companies. Includes company address, number of employees, key people, history, financial data, news items and selected links to company web sites, SEC filings, and current stock prices.


[edit] Search Business Articles and News

Look for articles that discuss the company’s history, culture, social responsibility, management, etc. Try including some of those terms as keywords in your searches.


Business Source Premier (AU Libraries Database)-
Includes business magazines, journals and trade publications. Also has Company Profile reports from Datamonitor that give detailed information about a company.


ABI Inform Complete (AU Libraries Database)-
ABI Inform provides a way to search business articles from journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers. Notably, it contains the full-text of the Wall Street Journal from the most recent issue back to 1984.


[edit] Industry Reports

IBISWorld Industry Reports (AU Libraries Database)-
Provides access to market research reports on over 700 U.S. industries. The reports cover key industry statistics, market segmentation, current industry conditions and future outlook. We also have access to the China industry reports.