Management

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Contact for questions about research:

Amia L. Baker
Business Librarian
RBD Library
334-844-8268


[edit] Management Reference Sources (2nd Floor)

Business Information Sources –
Reference Collection - HF 5351 .D16


D&B Million Dollar Directory : Americas Leading Public & Private Companies –
Reference Collection - HF 5035.M5


Dictionary of Business –
Reference Collection - HF 1001 .C63


Encyclopedia of Business –
Reference Collection - HF 1001 .E466


Encyclopedia of Management –
Reference Collection - HD 30.15 .E49


International Encyclopedia of Business and Management –
Reference Collection - HF 1001 .I53


Prentice Hall Encyclopedic Dictionary of Business Terms –
Reference Collection - HF 1001 .C68


Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies –
Reference Collection - HG 4057.A575


[edit] Other Management Sources

The Concise Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management –
3rd floor - HD 30.15 .C66 1998


Dictionary of Professional Management –
3rd floor - HD 30.15 .B364 1997


Leadership and Management in the 21st Century –
3rd floor - HD 57.7 .L43144 2005


The One Thing You Need to Know –
3rd floor - HD 38.2 .B833 2005


[edit] Databases for Finding Journal Articles

All databases are available on campus and remotely (unless otherwise noted). To access a database from home, you will need to use your AU Global ID and password.


ABI/INFORM
An index with abstracts to periodicals in business, including economics, finance, accounting, management, marketing, and transportation.


Business & Company Resource Center
Database to research all business and management topics. Includes directory listings for over 300,000 companies as well as company profiles, industry rating, product brands, company performance ratings, investment reports and ratings, industry statistics, financial overviews, financial ratios, etc.


Business & Industry Database (B&I)
Contains information, facts, and figures dealing with public and private companies, industries, products and markets for all manufacturing and service industries at an international level.


Business Source Premier
Provides full text from journals covering business, management, economics, banking, finance, and accounting. Also provides access to company profiles from the Datamonitor Company Profile Authority database.


EconLit
Produced by the American Economics Association, EconLit indexes and abstracts more than 450 international economic journals. EconLit source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Contains records from 1969-present with approximately 15,000 records added annually.


LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.


Newsbank
Provides hard-to-find local and regional business newspaper articles from over 400 U.S. cities. Covering private and public companies, its monthly updates provide current full-text articles and index citations to specific company and industry issues and events.


Regional Business News
Collection of full text newswires from around the world. Includes information about business, politics, economics, and international news.


[edit] Articles & Journals Not Owned by Auburn University Libraries

InterLibrary Loan (ILL)
Request materials owned by other libraries and have them delivered to AU Libraries (main or branches) for pick up or delivered electronically to your email.


Ingenta
A database of article information taken from over 18,000 journals that allows full-text PDF access and faxing to articles not owned by AU Libraries. Available to AU faculty, graduate students and staff (available to AU Faculty, Retired Faculty, Staff & Enrolled Grad/Distance Ed Students only).


[edit] Management Web Sites

American Management Association
A nonprofit, membership-based educational organization that assists individuals and enterprises in the development of organizational effectiveness.


Society for Human Resources Management
Provides education and information services, conferences and seminars, government and media representation, online services and publications to more than 120,000 professional and student members throughout the world.


U.S. Small Business Administration
Provides financial, technical and management assistance to help Americans start, run, and grow their businesses.


[edit] Auburn University Department Pages

College of Business


Department of Management



For additional information about Management or to comment about this page, please send an email to Amia Baker.