Services for COB Faculty

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search

[edit] Library Services for the College of Business Faculty

Welcome to the AU Libraries! The Libraries offer many resources and services available to support the teaching and research of the faculty in the College of Business. Should you have any questions about resources or services available, please contact Amia Baker, Business Librarian.


If you would like to suggest materials for purchase by the libraries, please email Amia with the information.


Contents


[edit] Business Information Resources

Electronic Databases

AU Libraries subscribe to over ten different electronic databases specifically dedicated to business information. Topics covered include business literature, company information, industry profiles, economic theory and indicators, international business, statistics, and more. Browse Business Databases or Business Databases by Topic


Scholarly Journals

AU Libraries has a large collection of scholarly business journals. When possible, journals are being made available in electronic format. http://xt5bv6dq8y.search.serialssolutions.com/


Books

AU Libraries automatically receives books from all University presses, such as Harvard, MIT, University of Chicago, Oxford, etc. http://aubiecat.auburn.edu


[edit] Research Support

Faculty Research

When you need to find information, the AU Business Librarian is available to consult with you to develop a search strategy, recommend resources, or demonstrate how to use a resource.


Journal Alert Services

Electronic Alerts from databases- Many electronic databases offer the ability to set up email notification alerts to let you know when new content has been added to their site.


[edit] Teaching Support

Business Research Skills

Have an assignment that you want your students to complete using business information sources? The AU Libraries Business Librarian is available to come to your class to teach students research skills and recommend resources to use for a particular assignment.


Course Reserves

Electronic- Place articles or tests on reserve in full-text format via AU Libraries E-Reserves. Contact: eleresv@auburn.edu or 844-1701


Print Items- Books, tests or other print items are placed on reserve under professor’s name, department and course number/name.

www.lib.auburn.edu/reserves.htm


[edit] Article and Book Delivery

Faculty Book Chapter and Article Delivery- Interlibrary Loan/AUBIExpress

Have the publication information or citation for a book chapter or journal article that you need? If the library owns the item, we will scan the article or book chapter and deliver it to you electronically. If we don’t own it, we can order it for you for free! See more info at: www.lib.auburn.edu/ill/request_materials.html


Faculty Book Delivery- AU Libraries Campus Delivery Service

Want to check out a book available in the RBD Library? Use the AU Libraries Campus Delivery Service to have it checked out and delivered directly to your campus office. www.lib.auburn.edu/ill/owned.html