Subject Specialists

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search

The Auburn University Libraries' subject specialists assist students and faculty towards developing a library collection that meets the needs of the academic community at Auburn University.

If you have questions or concerns about library collections feel free to contact the collection development librarian in your subject areas.

Contact Glenn Anderson, Assistant Dean, Collection Development for AU Libraries, for questions concerning any areas of collection development, or for areas not included in this list.

If you are a distance education student, contact the librarian in your subject area for assistance.

Subject Subject Specialist E-Mail
Agriculture Claudine Jenda

jendaca@auburn.edu

Architecture Boyd Childress

childgb@auburn.edu

Art Suzy Westenkirchner

suzywest@auburn.edu

Biological Sciences (includes Botany, Microbiology & Zoology) Marilyn Christianson

chrismc@auburn.edu

Business Amia Baker

alb0004@auburn.edu

Chemistry Bob Buchanan

buchara@auburn.edu

Communication Barbara Bishop

bishoba@auburn.edu

Communication Disorders Toni Dean

tcd0006@auburn.edu

Consumer Affairs Andrew Wohrley

wohrlaj@auburn.edu

Education Suzy Westenkirchner

smw0003@auburn.edu

Engineering Andrew Wohrley

wohrlaj@auburn.edu

English Language & Literature Karen Tatarka

kvt0001@auburn.edu

Foreign Languages and Literature Karen Tatarka

kvt0001@auburn.edu

Forestry and Wildlife Marilyn Christianson

chrismc@auburn.edu

Geography Glenn Anderson

anderga@auburn.edu

Geology Glenn Anderson

anderga@auburn.edu

Government Documents Liza Weisbrod

weisbel@auburn.edu

History Tim Dodge

dodgeti@auburn.edu

Human Development & Family Studies Glenn Anderson

anderga@auburn.edu

Humanities Marcia Boosinger

boosiml@auburn.edu

Journalism Barbara Bishop

bishoba@auburn.edu

Mathematics Marilyn Christianson

chrismc@auburn.edu

Music Liza Weisbrod

weisbel@auburn.edu

Nursing Jean Liddell

liddeje@auburn.edu

Nutrition & Food Sciences Jean Liddell

liddeje@auburn.edu

Pharmacy Jean Liddell

liddeje@auburn.edu

Philosophy Juliet Rumble

rumbljt@auburn.edu

Physics Andrew Wohrley

wohrlaj@auburn.edu

Political Science Tim Dodge

dodgeti@auburn.edu

Psychology Barbara Bishop

bishoba@auburn.edu

Rare Books & Special Collections Greg Schmidt

schmigr@auburn.edu

Religious_Studies Juliet Rumble

rumbljt@auburn.edu

Social Sciences Glenn Anderson

anderga@auburn.edu

Sociology,Social Work & Anthropology Greg Schmidt

schmigr@auburn.edu

Special Collections & Archives Dwayne Cox

coxdway@auburn.edu

Theater Nancy Noe

noenanc@auburn.edu

UNIV Courses Nancy Noe

noenanc@auburn.edu

Veterinary Medicine Bob Buchanan

buchara@auburn.edu

Women's Studies Leigh Younce

lmy0002@auburn.edu