This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries 2014

The 2014 Series

This year-long series features programs on Auburn University research, history, and other topics of interest. The series is co-sponsored by the Auburn University Libraries, the Caroline Marshall Draughon Center for the Arts & Humanities and the Auburn University Bookstore. Lectures are held in the Special Collections Department of the Ralph Brown Draughon Library.

A Delta Vigil: Yazoo City in the 1950s

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Claire T. Field
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Connecting Africana Studies, Human Development, and Outreach: Exploring How to Affect Change Locally and Globally

Thursday, November 13, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Adrienne Duke
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Send the Alabamians': World War I Fighters in the Rainbow Division

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Nimrod Thompson Frazer
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Like Infuriated Demons’: South Alabama's Hard-Fighting Confederates

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Tommy Brown
Watch Lecture
Permalink

The Voting Rights Act: Race, Law, and the Future of our Elections

Thursday, October 23, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Mitchell Brown
Watch Lecture
Permalink

The Unfinished Revolution and Twenty-First Century America: Commemorating Reconstruction's

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Keith S. Hebert
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Civil War Centennial and Sesquicentennial

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Kenneth W. Noe
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Antiviral Drug Design and Discovery: Ebola

Thursday, September 25, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Stewart Schneller
Watch Lecture
Permalink

The Journal of Sarah Haynsworth Gale, 1827-1835

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Sarah Woolfolk Wiggins
Watch Lecture
Permalink

"Ghosts of Mississippi": Freedom Summer, 1964

Thursday, September 18, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by David Carter
Watch Lecture
Permalink

The Rise and Decline of Faculty Governance: Professionalization and the Modern American University

Thursday, September 11, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Larry Gerber
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Auburn's Monuments Man: Captain Robert K. Posey, U.S. Army (Auburn '26 and '27) and The Quest

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Paul Harris
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Robert Trent Jones and Modern Golf

Thursday, May 22, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by James Hansen
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Auburn: A Pictorial History of the Loveliest Village, 3rd. Edition

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Mickey Logue
Watch Lecture
Permalink

"Loveliest Village of the Plains": Auburn Places and Poems Across the U.S.

Thursday, April 10, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Emily Friedman (Sponsored by the English Department, Auburn University)
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Career of Auburn Track Coach Mel Rosen

Thursday, April 3, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Craig Darch
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Investigation Power in the Anglophone Caribbean Middle Class

Tuesday, March 25, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Andrea Baldwin
Watch Lecture
Permalink

The Moon and the Stars: New and Collected Stories (Book Talk)

Thursday, March 20, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Marian Carcache
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Second Cup: Collected Columns (Book Talk)

Thursday, March 6, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by author Mary Belk
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Ditch of Dreams: The Cross Florida Barge Canal (Book Talk)

Monday, March 3, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by author Dr. Steven Noll
Watch Lecture
Permalink

The School of Arizona Dranes, Gospel Music Pioneer (Book Talk)

Wednesday, February 26, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by author Tim Dodge
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Harold Franklin, Civil Rights, and Desegregation

Wednesday, February 12, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Wayne Flynt
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Evolution of the Alabama Agro-ecosystem: Always Keeping Up, But Never Catching Up

Thursday, February 6, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. E. Wayne Shell
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Segregation & Desegregation at Auburn University

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Dwayne Cox
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Cahaba Coal Fields

Thursday, January 16, 2014 @ 3:00 PM
by Jim Day (Sponsored by the History Department, Auburn University
Watch Lecture
Permalink