This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries 2017

The 2017 Series

This year-long series features programs on Auburn University research, history, and other topics of interest. The series is co-sponsored by the Auburn University Libraries, the Caroline Marshall Draughon Center for the Arts & Humanities and the Auburn University Bookstore. Lectures are held in the Special Collections Department of the Ralph Brown Draughon Library.

You Gotta Know When to Fold ‘Em

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Rheta Grimsley Johnson
Watch Lecture
Permalink

More Than a Bird

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Elizabeth Huntley
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Vulnerable Populations, Immigration,and Niger Update

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Michael Battle, Former US Ambassador to the African Union
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Auburn History, and History at Auburn

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Leah Rawls Atkins
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Navigating the Open Access Landscape

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Ali Krzton
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Auburn Olympian Ruthie Bolton

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Ruth "Ruthie" Bolt
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Making Courage Your Brand

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Mallory Hagan, Miss America 2013
Watch Lecture
Permalink

On Africana Philosophy

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Lucius Outlaw
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Why Are They Following Me?: How To Lead More Effectively

Thursday, September 14, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. joyce gillie gossom
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Shot in Alabama: A History of Photography 1839-1941

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Frances Osborn Robb
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Visions of the Black Belt

Thursday, April 6, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Valerie Pope Burns
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Mass Death and the Emotional History of the First World War

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. Bruno Cabanes
Watch Lecture
Permalink

Frick* Baseball’s Third Commissioner

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
by Dr. John Carvalho
Watch Lecture
Permalink